Magellan-Logo

[EN] [DE]

Home

Download

Magellan 2.x ·  
Magellan 1.x ·  

Feedback & Support

F.A.Q.

Documentation

Plugins

Alliance Plugin ·  
Extended Commands ·  
FoW-Update Plugin ·  
Lighthouse Plugin ·  
MapCleaner Plugin ·  
MapEdit Plugin ·  
MapIcons Plugin ·  
MemoryWatch Plugin ·  
Statistics Plugin ·  
Teacher Plugin ·  

Tools
Console Merger ·  

JavaDoc

Report a bug

SourceForge

Alliance Plugin

Name: Alliance Plugin
Version: 0.1.alpha
Description: Serverbased management of alliance reports and commands
Author: Thoralf Rickert
Website: http://odyssey.log-out.net/
Download: http://odyssey.log-out.net/download.php

This plugin makes it possible, that multiple factions can use on single report to manage commands ignoring any faction limits. So you can allow that one person manages one region or island alone and gives all commands for all allied factions in this region or island. The others merges your given commands to their own and send it to the Eressea server.

Attention: This plugin is a little bit in the grey zone of the rules of Eressea. Normally a person should only make commands for his/her own faction. The commands for every other faction in the alliance should be communicated via voice or mail. This plugin shorten this process 'a little bit'.

And this plugin is only really useful if you share your whole report with all other factions in the alliance. So, everybody sees everything. At the moment it is not possible to create a permission level for single factions. This feature is planned but it's not easy to develop. Only think about all the possible right levels for a single faction, island, region, unit. And you should be aware that all data from all reports uploaded to the server can be read by the owner of the server.

Magellan-Logo

[EN] [DE]

Home

Download
Magellan 2.x ·  
Magellan 1.x ·  

Feedback & Support

F.A.Q.

Dokumentation

Plugins
Alliance Plugin ·  
ExtCmds Plugin ·  
FoW-Update Plugin ·  
Lighthouse Plugin ·  
MapCleaner Plugin ·  
MapEdit Plugin ·  
MapIcons Plugin ·  
MemWatch Plugin ·  
Statistics Plugin ·  
Teacher Plugin ·  

Tools
Console Merger ·  

JavaDoc

Fehler melden

SourceForge

Alliance Plugin

Name: Alliance Plugin
Version: 0.1.alpha
Kurzbeschreibung: Serverbasierte Verwaltung von Reports und Befehlen
Autor: Thoralf Rickert
Website: http://odyssey.log-out.net/
Download: http://odyssey.log-out.net/download.php

Dieses Plugin ermöglicht es, das mehrere Parteien einen einzelnen Report verwenden, um ihre Befehle Partei-übergreifend zu verwalten. Auf diese Weise kann z.B. eine Person alle Einheiten der Allianz auf einer Insel oder in einer Region bedienen. Alle anderen Parteien verbinden dann diese Befehle mit den eigenen in anderen Regionen und schicken Sie getrennt zum Eressea Server.

Achtung: Dieses Plugin liegt ein kleines bisschen in der Grauzone der Regeln von Eressea. Normalerweise sollte eine Person nur die Befehle für eine Partei machen. Die Befehle für alle andere Parteien sollen der entsprechenden Person via Mail oder Sprache mitgeteilt werrden, um den Rollenspielcharakter zu erhalten. Dieses Plugin kürzt dieses Prozess 'etwas' ab.

Außerdem ist anzumerken, dass dieses Plugin nur dann genutzt werden kann, wenn alle ihren kompletten Report mit den anderen teilen. So sieht jeder alles. Zurzeit ist es nicht möglich, diese Sichtbarkeit für einzelne Parteien einzuschränken. Dieses Feature ist geplant, aber die Umsetzung gestaltet sich schwierig. Denk mal alleine an die möglichlichen Berechtigungsstufen für eine Partei, eine Insel, eine Region oder eine Einheit. Außerdem ist wichtig anzumerken, dass der Serverbetreiber naturgemäß immer alle Reportdetails sehen könnte, weil auf seinem Rechner der Gesamtreport liegt.